How do I change the group for one of my contacts?

By correctly grouping the contacts in your address book you not only keep your contact list organized, but make things easier when sending emails to contacts.

If you've placed a contact in the wrong group by accident you can change the contact's group by following the steps below:

  • Select the Contacts tab in the top navigation menu.
  • Locate and select the desired contact from the contact list; you can use the blue search bar on the right to quickly locate contacts.
  • Hover over the yellow Actions button and select View/Edit Groups for the desired contact.
  • Edit the primary contact group by changing the selected option in the drop-down menu and check any additional contact groups you wish the contact to be filed under.
  • Click the Save or Finish button when finished.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk